A Brightz (SAGL005) which I let go

image

image

image

A limited edition Brightz released in 2006 of 200 pieces with the rare 8L movement.

I found out about it in early Feb 13, and was lucky enough to get hold of one in June 13.

However I just did not click with it and sold it shortly afterwards.  The lack of date and lume are just points I cannot live without.

The finishing, font and brown enamel dial are simply outstanding. However I decided to sell it to another watch collector knowing it will be in good hands . It also helped me to make another friend.

I realised early on in my horological journey that I appreciate watches and also want to share them with others. Perhaps that’s why I do not hoard watches and share them instead. After all, I can’t bring my watches with me when I depart, why not let others have the pleasure of enjoying them too?

9 thoughts on “A Brightz (SAGL005) which I let go

  1. Hi I’m looking for this watch and am from Singapore. Any idea if the person you sold it to is looking to sell it?

    Thanks!

  2. Pingback: Seiko Brightz SAGN005 – Stark Beauty | musingsofawatchaddict

  3. Pingback: Brown Dial Beauty: Sinn 556 BR Japan Only Limited Edition | musingsofawatchaddict

  4. Hi,

    I am interested in your SAGL005 and would like to know whether it is still available or not. (Haha, i may be too late to read your post).

    Please let me know.

    Thanks for your reading my message and look forward to your reply.

    thanks,
    James

Leave a Reply

